CALL US ON 0800 824688





As a Foundation Trustee and chairman of Tagout Trust. Keeping West Auckland graffiti free has been a challenge. Tagout Trust is committed to zero tolerance, supported by our diverse communities and Auckland Council.  We can all be proud of our commitment and achievement’s in supporting a safe and healthy city.


Deputy Chairman 

Mike Jolley has been on the Tag Out Trust board for 15 years.


 Managing Trustee


I have always been interested, no make that passionate, about the environment, my community and beautification.   

This first started in 1994 as Chair of Keep Waitakere Beautiful, then I developed an idea, along with Ccl. Derek Battersby that graffiti could not be dealt with just as a community volunteer issue, but by a concerted effort to remove daily- so Tag Out Trust was set up- this delivers everything that I hold dear to my heart, and we are currently enjoying our 14th year of operation including eradication, education and enforcement.   

Tag Out is very proud of its team of managers and operational staff, and that we now work under contract to the Auckland Council for the Western sector.   

I believe we make excellent use of the ratepayers funds, and give an excellent service to the West, and I love being a part of that.


Warren was appointed as a Trustee in 2012.   He is a member of Police at New Lynn Community Policing Centre and has over 40 years experience in Policing in both sworn and non-sworn roles.  He seeks to act as a liaison officer between the Trust and the Police to reduce the random tagging and damage to public and private property.    He has had previous experience with the TYLA Youth project and Avondale Business Association Committees.  Warren has coached and managed junior club and representative rugby, and encourages young people to actively engage in sport.  

 Warren also believes that street art and murals represent public creativity and encourages the trust to foster this form of art.  

Many people have contributed to the success of Tag Out. We would like to thank and acknowledge prior founding members and trustees.  

  • Mark Henley-smith
  • Brett Coxon
  • Brent Peters
  • Ian Jessop
  • Ron Tiplady
  • Graham Thompson
  • Noel Van Der Wee
  • Fred and Stella Coombes
  • Ron Craddock